The Commission is headed by five Commissioners, nominated by the President and confirmed by the Senate, each serving a seven-year term. The President chooses one Commissioner to act as Chairman. No more than three Commissioners can be of the same political party. The current Chairman is Jon Leibowitz. The other commissioners are Edith Ramirez, Julie Brill, Maureen K. Ohlhausen, and Joshua D. Wright.

Commissioners and Chairmen of the Federal Trade Commission: 1915-2010

Last Modified: Friday, January 11, 2013