County Economic Status and Number of Distressed Areas in Appalachian Georgia, Fiscal Year 2012

Counties in **Bold** Contain Distressed Areas

County	Economic Status	Number of Distressed Areas	County	Economic Status	Number of Distressed Areas
Banks	Transitional		Rabun	Transitional	
Barrow	Transitional	1	Stephens	Transitional	1
Bartow	Transitional	1	Towns	Transitional	
Carroll	Transitional	3	Union	Transitional	
Catoosa	Transitional	1	Walker	Transitional	1
Chattooga	Distressed		White	Transitional	
Cherokee	Competitive		Whitfield	Transitional	4
Dade	Transitional				
Dawson	Transitional				
Douglas	Transitional				
Elbert	At-Risk	1			
Fannin	Transitional				
Floyd	Transitional	6			
Forsyth	Attainment				
Franklin	Transitional				
Gilmer	At-Risk	2			
Gordon	Transitional				
Gwinnett	Competitive				
Habersham	Transitional				
Hall	Transitional	3			
Haralson	Transitional	1			
Hart	At-Risk	1			
Heard	At-Risk				
Jackson	Transitional				
Lumpkin	Transitional				
Madison	Transitional				
Murray	Transitional				
Paulding	Competitive				
Pickens	Transitional				
Polk	Transitional	1			

Distressed Areas in Appalachian Georgia, Fiscal Year 2012

County	Census Tract ID Number
Barrow	1802.02
Bartow	9608.02
Carroll	9901.01
Carroll	9905.02
Carroll	9907.03
Catoosa	307
Elbert	9904
Floyd	5
Floyd	6
Floyd	11
Floyd	15
Floyd	16
Floyd	19
Gilmer	803
Gilmer	804
Hall	6
Hall	8
Hall	11
Haralson	9804
Hart	9604
Polk	9904
Stephens	9703
Walker	207
Whitfield	4
Whitfield	5.02
Whitfield	11
Whitfield	13

County Economic Status and Distressed Areas in Appalachian Georgia, Fiscal Year 2012 JÄČKSON ĮRANSY**Į**JANIA HAMILTON IARION **GHEROK**EE **POLK** MACON CLAY TOWNS DADE **FANNIN** RABUN UNION MURRAY OCONEE. GILMER WHITE LUMPKIN VERSON STERHENS GORDON PICKENS DAWSON FRANKLIN **BANKS** CHEROKEE **FORSYTH** OKEE **JACKSON** MADISON ELBERT POLK GWINNETT **PAULDING** HARACSON DOUGLAS **CLEBURNE** Levels of CARROL **Economic Status Distressed County** At-Risk County RANDOLEH **HEARD** Distressed Area **Transitional County** Distressed Area **Competitive County Attainment County** Miles REGIONAL COMMISSION