National Institutes of Health

Advisory Committee to the Director

National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences Working Group

ROSTER

Maria C. Freire, Ph.D. (Chair)

President

Albert and Mary Lasker Foundation

Julian Adams, Ph.D.

President of Research and Development Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Lee E. Babiss, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President of Global Laboratory Services PPD, Inc.

Brook Byers, M.B.A.

Senior Partner

Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers

William W. Chin, M.D.

Executive Dean for Research Harvard Medical School

Susan Desmond-Hellmann, M.D., M.P.H. *

Chancellor

University of California, San Francisco

David Ginsburg, M.D.

James V. Neel Distinguished University Professor of Internal Medicine & Human Genetics University of Michigan

Victoria Hale, Ph.D.

Chief Executive Officer Medicines 360

Helen H. Hobbs, M.D.

Director of the McDermott Center University of Texas at Southwestern

Robert S. Langer, Sc.D.

David H. Koch Institute Professor Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Stelios Papadopoulos, Ph.D.

Director and Chairman of the Board Exelixis

Mary K. Pendergast, J.D.

President

Pendergast Consulting

Moncef Slaoui, Ph.D.

Chairman of Research & Development GlaxoSmithKline

Marc Tessier-Lavigne, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President Genentech, Inc.

David L. Valle, M.D.

Professor and Director of the Institute of Genetic Medicine Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine