Skip Over Navigation Links

NIGMS Standing Review Committee Structure

NIGMS has a chartered initial review group, the National Institute of General Medical Sciences Initial Review Group (IRG). The IRG consists of four Training and Workforce Development (TWD) review subcommittees, TWD-A (previously BRT-A), TWD-B (previously BRT-B), TWD-C (previously MPRC-A), and TWD-D (previously MPRC-B). These subcommittees are responsible for the review of institutional research training programs and programs aimed at increasing diversity in the biomedical workforce.

For more information about NIGMS review committees, contact:

Dr. Helen Sunshine
Director, Office of Scientific Review
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive MSC 6200
Bethesda, MD 20892-6200
Tel: 301-594-3663

This page last reviewed on August 3, 2012