U.S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission

Workshop on Development of a High-Level Safety Culture Definition and Description/Traits, plus Receive Comments on the Draft Safety Culture Policy Statement

February 2-4, 2010

Panelist List and Affiliation

- 1. Kevin Buckley (American Association of Physicists in Medicine)
- 2. Gerard Castro (Joint Commission)
- 3. David Collins (Member of the Public)
- 4. David Garchow (Institute of Nuclear Power Operations)
- 5. Billie Garde (Attorney, Clifford and Garde, LLP)
- 6. Tom Houghton (Nuclear Energy Institute)
- 7. Bob Link (AREVA)
- 8. George Marshall (American Portable Nuclear Gauge Association)
- 9. Wayne Rice (Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO)
- 10. Diane Sieracki (Dominion Resources)
- 11. Gayle Staton (Non-Destructive Testing Management Association)
- 12. Duann Vanderslice Thistlewaite (Society of Nuclear Medicine)
- 13. Dr. Richard Toohey (Health Physics Society)
- 14. Victoria Winfrey (Prairie Island Indian Community Tribal Council)
- 15. Bruce Williams (Shaw Power Group)
- 16. Chuck Workman (G4S Regulated Security Solutions)

Breakout Session 1: New Construction-Reactors and Power Reactors

- 1. David Garchow (Institute of Nuclear Power Operations)
- 2. Victoria Winfrey (Prairie Island Indian Community Tribal Council)
- 3. Tom Houghton (Nuclear Energy Institute)
- 4. Wayne Rice (Building and Construction Trades Department, AFL-CIO)
- 5. Diane Sieracki (Dominion Resources)
- 6. Bruce Williams (Shaw Power Group)
- 7. Chuck Workman (G4S Regulated Security Solutions)
- 8. Billie Garde (Attorney, Clifford and Garde, LLP)
- 9. David Collins (Member of the Public)

Breakout Session 2: Materials-Industrial and Fuel Cycle

- 1. George Marshall (American Portable Nuclear Gauge Association)
- 2. Gayle Staton (Non-Destructive Testing Management Association)
- 3. Dr. Richard Toohey (Health Physics Society)
- 4. Bob Link (AREVA)

Breakout Session 3: Materials-Medical

- 1. Kevin Buckley (American Association of Physicists in Medicine)
- 2. Gerard Castro (Joint Commission)
- 3. Duann Vanderslice Thistlewaite (Society of Nuclear Medicine)