EA-11-07: 2011 Ethics Awareness Poster Contest Winners

October 5, 2011




TO:                         Designated Agency Ethics Officials


FROM:                      Matthew Cross

                               Associate Director for Education


SUBJECT:             2011 Ethics Awareness Poster Contest Winners


    The U.S. Office of Government Ethics (OGE) is pleased to announce the 2011 Ethics Awareness Poster Contest award recipients.  OGE acknowledges the visionary and dedicated ethics officials whose efforts increase employee awareness of their ethics obligations and promote a strong ethical culture in their respective Agencies.   

These creative and innovative posters cover a wide range of ethics topics, demonstrate a strong commitment to ethics awareness, and support ethical culture throughout the executive branch. OGE recognizes the outstanding achievement of the following individuals (in alphabetical order):

                Lefawn Gaines, Department of Labor, Mine Safety and Health Administration

                Lorielle Pankey, Federal Trade Commission

                Robin Klevins, Department of Health and Human Services

                Ryan Chandlee, Department of Defense

                Sherri Pappas and May Chiranand, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration


    Please join OGE in congratulating these individuals and welcoming them into the 2011 Ethics Awareness Poster Contest winners circle.  This Contest is intended not only to showcase the creativity of these individuals in raising employee awareness, but also to foster the sharing of effective awareness-raising ideas across the ethics community.  The award-winning posters are available for use by all agencies throughout the executive branch. Follow this link to view and download these posters.