Appendix B

Office of Justice Programs Science Advisory Board Meeting January 28, 2011, Washington, DC

List of Attendees

Science Advisory Board Members

Dr Alfred Blumstein, SAB Chair

Chair

H. John Heinz III School of Public Policy and

Management

Carnegie-Mellon University

William Bratton Chairman

Altegrity Risk International

Andrea Cabral

Sheriff

Suffolk County, New York

Dr. Frank Cullen

Distinguished Research Professor of Criminal

Justice

University of Cincinnati

Dr. Tony Fabelo

Senior Research Associate

JFA Associates

Dr. James Lepkowski

Chair

Program in Survey Methodology

University of Michigan

Dr. Alan Leshner Chief Executive Officer

American Association for the Advancement of

Science

Dr. Mark Lipsey

Director

Peabody Research Institute Vanderbilt University

Dr. Colin Loftin

Professor

School of Criminal Justice University of

Albany

Theodore McKee

Chief Judge

U.S. Courts of Appeals

Third Circuit

Dr. Tracey Meares

Deputy Dean and Professor of Law

Yale Law School Yale University

Dr. Edward Mulvey

Director

Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic

University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Dr. Joan Petersilia

Adelbert H. Sweet Professor of Law

Stanford Law School

Dr. Joycelyn Pollock

Professor

Department of Criminal Justice

Texas State University

Dr. Richard Rosenfeld

Professor

Criminology and Criminal Justice University of Missouri - St. Louis

Robert Sampson

Professor of the Social Sciences

Department of Sociology

Harvard University

Appendix B List of Attendees

Dr. Elizabeth Stasny Professor of Statistics and Vice Chair of Graduate Studies In Statistics and Bio-Statistics Ohio State University

Dr. David Weisburd **Professor** Dept. of Criminology, Law & Society George Mason University

Office of Justice Programs Federal Participants

Thomas Abt

Office of the Assistant Attorney General Betsi Griffith

Bureau of Justice Assistance

Kira Antel

Office for Victims of Crime Davis Hart

National Institute of Justice

Duren Banks

Bureau of Justice Statistics Scott Hertzberg

Office of Communications

Marlene Beckman

Office of the Assistant Attorney General LeToya Johnson

Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Leigh Benda

CFO John Laub Office of Justice Programs Director

National Institute of Justice

Sarah Berson

Brecht Donoghue

Joye Frost

Contractor Mary Lou Leary

National Institute of Justice Deputy Assistant Attorney General

Jim Burch James Lynch Director Acting Director

Bureau of Justice Assistance **Bureau of Justice Statistics**

Bob Cantrall Rafael Madan Deputy Director General Counsel

Office for Victims of Crime

Charles Moses

Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Michelle Person

Thom Feucht Office of Communications

National Institute of Justice

Bonnie Robertson

Office for Victims of Crime

Office of the General Counsel

Acting Director

Laurie Robinson

Office for Victims of Crime Assistant Attorney General

Appendix B List of Attendees

Kris Rose

Deputy Director

National Institute of Justice

Bill Sabol

Bureau of Justice Statistics

Ellen Scrivner

National Institute of Justice

Michael Shader

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency

Prevention

Jeff Slowikowski Acting Administrator

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency

Prevention

Amy Solomon

Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Karen Stern

National Institute of Justice

Chris Tillery

National Institute of Justice

Jen Tyson

Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Debra Whitcomb

Fellow

Office for Victims of Crime

Phelan Wyrick Senior Advisor

Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Public Participants

Ted Gest Howard Silver
Press Executive Director

Consortium of Social Science
Sabra Horne Associations (COSSA)

Dr. Jane Ross Joan Weiss
Director Executive D

Director Executive Director
Committee on Law and Justice Justice Research and Statistics

National Academy of Science Association

Deborah Runkle

American Association for the Advancement

of Science

Julie Schuck Research Associate DBASSE/CLAJ

National Academy of Science