# **Appendix B**

### **Science Advisory Board Meeting**

#### **Office of Justice Programs**

Crystal Gateway Marriott, Arlington, Virginia June 22, 2011

## **List of Attendees**

#### **Science Advisory Board Members**

Dr. Alfred Blumstein Chair H. John Heinz III School of Public Policy and Management Carnegie-Mellon University

William Bratton Chairman Altegrity Risk International

Andrea Cabral Sheriff Suffolk County, New York

Dr. Frank Cullen Distinguished Research Professor of Criminal Justice University of Cincinnati

Dr. Tony Fabelo Senior Research Associate Council of State Governments Justice Center

Dr. Alan Leshner Chief Executive Officer American Association for the Advancement of Science

Dr. Colin Loftin Professor School of Criminal Justice University of Albany Dr. Edward Mulvey Director Western Psychiatric Institute & Clinic University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Dr. Joan Petersilia Faculty Co-Director Stanford Criminal Justice Center

Dr. Joycelyn Pollock Professor Department of Criminal Justice Texas State University

Dr. Elizabeth Stasny Professor of Statistics and Vice Chair of Graduate Studies in Statistics and Bio-Statistics Ohio State University

Dr. David Weisburd Professor Dept. of Criminology, Law & Society George Mason University

#### NIJ Subcommittee Member

Dr. Eric Buel Director Vermont Forensic Laboratory University of Vermont

#### Office of Justice Programs Federal Participants

Bernie Auchter National Institute of Justice

Karen Bachar Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Katrina Baum National Institute of Justice

Allen Beck Bureau of Justice Statistics

Marlene Beckman Counselor Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Joe Cecconi National Institute of Justice

Brecht Donoghue Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Shanetta Cutlar Bureau of Justice Assistance

Thom Feucht National Institute of Justice

Jolene Hernon National Institute of Justice

LeToya Johnson Office of the Assistant Attorney General

Mary Lou Leary Deputy Assistant Attorney General Office of Justice Programs

James Lynch Director Bureau of Justice Statistics

Phyllis Newton National Institute of Justice Denise O'Donnell Bureau of Justice Assistance

Winnie Reed National Institute of Justice

Nancy Ritter National Institute of Justice

Laurie Robinson Assistant Attorney General Office of Justice Programs

Kris Rose Deputy Director National Institute of Justice

Jeff Slowikowski Acting Administrator Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Amy Solomon Office of the Assistant Attorney General Jen Tyson Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention

Debra Whitcomb Fellow Office for Victims of Crime

Phelan Wyrick Senior Advisor Office of the Assistant Attorney General

#### Appendix B List of Attendees

### **Public Participants**

Alan Bekelman DSG

Marcia Cohen DSG

Patrick Coleman ICF International Carol Petrie DSG

Howard Silver COSSA

Sarah Spreitzer Lewis- Burke Associates, LLC

Tom Cullen Lockheed-Martin

Seri Irazola ICF International

Harry Mayfield Lewis-Burke Associates, LLC