Skip Over Navigation Links

NCATS Advisory Council Roster

Christopher P. Austin, M.D.
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Md.
Executive Secretary
Danilo A. Tagle, M.S., Ph.D.
Acting Director
Office of Grants Management and Scientific Review
National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Md.

Council Members*

(Terms end 9/30 of designated year.)

Margaret A. Anderson, M.A. (2014)
Executive Director
Center for Accelerating Medical Solutions
Washington, D.C.

R. Alta Charo, J.D. (2016)
Warren P. Knowles Professor of Law & Bioethics
University of Wisconsin Law School and School of
Medicine & Public Health
Madison, Wis.

Jorge L. Contreras, J.D. (2014)
Associate Professor
Washington College of Law
American University
Washington, D.C.

Pamela B. Davis, M.D., Ph.D. (2015)
Dean and Vice President for Medical Affairs
Office of the Dean
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio

Louis J. DeGennaro, Ph.D. (2014)
Chief Mission Officer
Leukemia & Lymphoma Society
White Plains, N.Y.

Mary L. Disis, M.D. (2015)
Professor, Department of Medicine
Division of Oncology
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Wash.

Frank L. Douglas, Ph.D., M.D. (2016)
President and CEO
Austen BioInnovation Institute in Akron
Akron, Ohio

Geoffrey S. Ginsburg, M.D., Ph.D. (2016)
Director of Genomic Medicine
Institute for Genome Sciences and Policy
Executive Director, Center for Personalized Medicine
Duke University Health System
Professor of Medicine and Pathology
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, N.C.
Eric D. Kodish, M.D. (2014)
F.J. O'Neill Professor and Chairman
Department of Bioethics
Cleveland Clinic Foundation
Cleveland, Ohio

Freda C. Lewis-Hall, M.D. (2015)
Chief Medical Officer
New York, N.Y.

Bernard H. Munos, M.B.A. (2016)
InnoThink Center for Research in Biomedical Innovation
Indianapolis, Ind.

Franklyn G. Prendergast, M.D., Ph.D. (2014)
Professor of Pharmacology and of Molecular Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics
Mayo Medical School
Rochester, Minn.

Todd B. Sherer, Ph.D. (2015)
Michael J. Fox Foundation for Parkinson's Research
New York, N.Y.

Scott J. Weir, Pharm.D., Ph.D. (2016)
Institute for Advancing Medical Innovation
University of Kansas Cancer Center
Kansas City, Kan.

Paul G. Yock, M.D. (2014)
Martha Meier Weiland Professor
Departments of Bioengineering and Medicine, Program in Biodesign
Stanford University
Stanford, Calif.

Representative Members

Ankit A. Mahadevia, M.D., M.B.A. (2016)
Atlas Venture
Cambridge, Mass.
Robert I. Tepper, M.D. (2016)
Third Rock Ventures, LLC
Boston, Mass.

Ex Officio Members

Office of the Secretary, DHHS
Kathleen Sebelius
Department of Health and Human Services
Washington, D.C.
National Institutes of Health
Francis S. Collins, M.D., Ph.D.
Bethesda, Md.

Members of the NCATS Advisory Council also serve on the Cures Acceleration Network Review Board.

*One vacancy due to a deferral.