Skip to Content

9th Graduate Student Research Symposium - Symposium Agenda

January 15, 2013
Natcher Conference Center, 8:30am - 4:00pm

9th Graduate Student Research Symposium Program

  Event Presenter(s)
8:30 - 9:15am Current Student & Alumni Networking Network with GPP alumni.  All are invited to attend.
9:15 - 9:30am
Room E1 / E2
Sharon L. Milgram, Ph.D.
Director, NIH Office of Intramural Training and Education (OITE)
9:30 - 11:00am
Room E1 / E2
Student Oral Presentations
Yevgeniy Gindin, Boston University, NCI
Methylation Portraits of Breast Cancer in a Population-Based Cohort

Xuefeng Yin, Peking University, NICHD
Regulating Membrane Transporters with Unusually Small Membrane Proteins

Geoffrey M. Lynn, University of Oxford, NIAID
Chemical Approaches to Vaccine Design

Saurav Shrestha, Karolinska Institutet, NIMH
Prozac Administered During Adolescence Persistently Upregulates Serotonin Transporters into Adulthood

11:00 - 12:15pm
Poster Session I

 Odd Numbered Posters Presenting

12:30 - 1:45pm
Poster Session II  Even Numbered Posters Presenting
2:00 - 3:00pm
Ruth L. Kirchstein Auditorium
Keynote Address Bahija Jallal, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President, Research & Development MedImmune
3:00 - 4:00pm
Ruth L. Kirchstein Auditorium
Awards Ceremony Outstanding Mentor Awards
Chris I. Baker, Ph.D.
Owen M. Rennert. M.D.
Tatiana K. Rostovtseva, Ph.D.

Graduation Ceremony
Certificates presented by:
Sharon L. Milgram, Ph.D., Director, NIH OITE
Michael M. Gottesman, M.D., NIH Deputy Director for Intramural Research

NIH Graduate Student Research Awards (NGSRAs)