Indian Affairs | Northern Pueblos Agency

Northern Pueblos Agency

The Northern Pueblos Agency consists of the following branches of service for the 6 Federally-recognized tribes under their jurisdiction.  2 tribes have entered into Self-Governance Compacts:

  • Office of the Superintendent - Raymond Fry
  • Branch of Administration - Lela A. Kaskalla
  • Branch of Real Estate Services Michael Anspach (Acting)
  • Branch of Social Services - (Vacant)
  • Branch of Natural Resources - Norman Jojola
  • Branch of Forestry/Fire Management - Danny Gomez/Darroll Abeyta
  • Branch of Road Maintenance - Darryl Baca
  • Tribal Government Services - (Vacant)

The Northern Pueblos Agency provides services to the following six Federally recognized tribes:  Pueblo of Nambe, Pueblo of Picuris, Pueblo of Pojoaque, Pueblo of San Ildefonso, Ohkay Owingeh, Pueblo of Santa Clara, Pueblo of Taos, and the Pueblo of Tesuque.  Two Self-Governance tribes serviced by the agency are the Pueblos of Santa Clara and Taos.  Approximately 10,292 members are eligible to receive various services through their tribal office.