Indian Affairs | Southern Pueblos Agency

Southern Pueblos Agency

The Southern Pueblos Agency consists of the following branches of service for the 10 Federally-recognized tribes under their jurisdiction:

  • Office of the Superintendent - Angela Arviso (Acting)
  • Branch of Administration - Melissa Jojola
  • Branch of Real Estate Services - Douglas Hickman
  • Branch of Social Services - Faith Felipe
  • Branch of Natural Resources - John Fanta
  • Branch of Forestry/Fire Management - Jerome Jenkins (Acting)/Keneth Jaramillo

The Southern Pueblos Agency provides services to the following ten Federally recognized tribes:  Pueblo of Acoma, Pueblo of Cochiti, Pueblo of Isleta, Pueblo of Jemez, Pueblo of San Felipe, Pueblo of Sandia, Pueblo of Santa Ana, Pueblo of Santo Domingo, Ysleta del Sur Pueblo, and Pueblo of Zia.  Approximately 26,327 members are eligible to receive various services through their tribal office.