Eligible States	FY 2002 Grant
Alabama	\$2,477,386
Alaska	\$728,215
Arizona	\$2,385,916
Arkansas	\$1,849,633
California	\$14,022,185
CONNECTICUT	\$1,444,595
District of Columbia	\$728,215
Florida	\$6,945,349
Georgia	\$4,041,820
Hawaii	\$728,215
Idaho	\$888,362
Illinois	\$5,817,404
Indiana	\$3,076,001
Kansas	\$2,180,980
Kentucky	\$2,194,799
Maine	\$728,215
Maryland	\$2,229,759
MISSISSIPPI	\$1,700,736
Missouri	\$3,155,589
Nebraska	\$1,450,863
New Hampshire	\$728,215
New Mexico	\$1,201,428
North Carolina	\$3,859,434
Oklahoma	\$2,269,870
Oregon	\$1,856,188
Puerto Rico	\$1,541,205
SOUTH DAKOTA	\$1,014,807
Texas	\$10,372,603
Utah	\$1,195,566
Vermont	\$728,215
Virginia	\$3,241,036

FUNDING FOR STATES WITH .08 LAWS [SECTION 163]

Washington	\$2,888,981
WYOMING	\$728,215
Total	\$90,400,000
	31 States + DC and Puerto Rico,

[FY02 New Grantees in Capital Letters]

NOTE: Three States that have enacted .08 laws are not eligible for incentive grants. Louisiana enacted a law in July 2001 and Tennessee enacted a law in July 2002, which will not become effective prior to the September 30, 2002, deadline for FY 2002 grants. Rhode Island enacted a law in July 2000, which does not comply with the Section 163 requirements.