womens health dot gov
A project of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health

Skip Navigation

A project of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office on Women's Health

Empowering women to live healthier lives!

Call Us! 800-994-9662
Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-6 p.m. (EST)
BodyWorks – A toolkit for healthy teens and strong families
divider line

Regional Trainer Advisory Panel

In order to support the tremendous growth and success of the BodyWorks program, The Office on Women's Health (OWH) has created the Regional BodyWorks Trainer Advisory Panel (RTAP) to help offer BodyWorks trainers more localized program support. This panel is made up of BodyWorks trainers across OWH's ten regions, who are actively implementing the BodyWorks program with parents and caregivers in their communities and/or are providing exceptional support to the BodyWorks program.

RTAP members are helping the BodyWorks team to:

  • Provide regional technical assistance to trainers as needed (in addition to, or in concert with Regional Women's Health Coordinators).
  • Be OWH's eyes and ears in the community — to share what the ongoing program implementation challenges and solutions are in their communities.

You can contact one of our RTAP members in addition to your Regional Women's Health Coordinator (RWHC) to receive regional assistance. The RWHCs coordinate and implement national public health initiatives for the Office on Women's Health to promote a greater focus on women's health issues at the regional, state and local levels. The appropriate RWHCs and RTAP members are able to provide BodyWorks trainers more localized program support and can more intimately understand the needs of your community.

Return to top

2012 Regional Trainer Advisory Panel Members

Region I – Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont

Region II – New Jersey, New York, Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and US Virgin Islands (comprised of St. Thomas, St. Croix, and St. John)

Region III – Delaware, District of Columbia, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, and West Virginia

Region IV – Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee

Region V – Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Ohio, and Wisconsin

Region VI – Arkansas, Louisiana, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas

Region VII – Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, and Nebraska

Region VIII – Colorado, Montana, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, and Wyoming

Region IX – Arizona, California, Hawaii, Nevada, and the United States (U.S.) associated Pacific Basin jurisdictions:, American Samoa, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Guam, Republic of the Marshall Islands, and Republic of Palau

Region X – Alaska, Idaho, Oregon, and Washington

Content last updated August 01, 2012.

Return to top