skip navigation
Home » Education » NEHEP » About NEHEP » NEHEP Planning Committee Roster


NEHEP Planning Committee Roster

Eduardo Alfonso, M.D.
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
University of Miami
Miami, FL

Mario C. Browne, M.P.H., CHES
Office of Health Sciences Diversity
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Anne L. Coleman, M.D., Ph.D.
Jules Stein Eye Institute
University of California
Los Angeles, CA

Robert A. Copeland, Jr., M.D.
Department of Ophthalmology
Howard University
Washington, DC

Elizabeth Hoppe, O.D., Dr.P.H.
Western University Sciences College of Optometry
Pomona, CA

Suber S. Huang, M.D., M.B.A.
University Hospital Case Medical Center
Cleveland, OH

Andrew Lee, M.D.
The Methodist Hospital
Houston, TX

Michael Maldonado, O.D.
Paul L. Foster School of Medicine
Texas Tech University
El Paso, TX

Carol Mangione, M.D.
UCLA Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA

Edwin C. Marshall, O.D., M.P.H.
School of Optometry
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN

Sayoko E. Moroi, M.D., Ph.D.
WK Kellogg Eye Center
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI


Alberta L. Orr, M.S.W.
National Eye Advisory Council (Liasion)
Mississippi State, MS

Cynthia Owsley, Ph.D., M.S.P.H.
University of Alabama School of Medicine
Birmingham, AL

Michael Prelip, D.P.A., M.P.H., CHES
UCLA School of Public Health
Los Angeles, CA

Michael Repka, M.D.
Johns Hopkins University
School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD

Joan A. Stelmack, O.D., M.P.H.
Hines VA Hospital
Chicago, IL

James Tsai, M.D.
Yale Eye Center
New Haven, CT

Rohit Varma, M.D., M.P.H.
Doheny Eye Institute
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, CA

Mark Wilkinson, O.D.
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine
Iowa City, IA

Gregory S. Wolfe, O.D. M.P.H.
Southern Arizona VA Health Care System
Tucson, AZ


Department of Health and Human Services NIH, the National Institutes of Health