ADVISORY COMMITTEE ON BIOTECHNOLOGY AND 21st CENTURY AGRICULTURE MEMBERSHIP

Current AC21 Members-2012

Russell C. Redding

Dean of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences, Delaware Valley College, of Aspers, Pennsylvania (Chair)

Term: 2011-2013

Isaura Andaluz

Executive Director, Cuatro Puertas, of Albuquerque, New Mexico

Term: 2011-2012 2012-2014

Paul C. Anderson

Executive Director, International Programs, Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, of St. Louis, Missouri

Term: 2011-2012 2012-2014

Laura L. Batcha

Chief of Policy and External Relations, Organic Trade Association, of Putney, Vermont

Term: 2011-2013

Charles M. Benbrook

Chief Scientist, The Organic Center, of Enterprise, Oregon

Term: 2011-2012 2012-2014

Barry R. Bushue

Farmer, Vice-President of the American Farm Bureau Federation and President of the Oregon Farm Bureau, of Boring, Oregon

Term: 2011-2012 2012-2014

Daryl D. Buss

Dean, School of Veterinary Medicine, University of Wisconsin of Madison, Wisconsin

Term: 2011-2013

Lynn E. Clarkson

Farmer and President, Clarkson Grain Company, of Cerro Gordo, Illinois

Term: 2011-2013

Leon C. Corzine

Farmer, of Assumption, Illinois

Term: 2011-2013

Michael S. Funk

Chairman, United Natural Foods, Inc., of Nevada City, California

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

Douglas C. Goehring

North Dakota Commissioner of Agriculture, of Menoken, North Dakota

Term: 2011-2013

Melissa L. Hughes

Corporate Counsel and Director, Government Affairs, CROPP Cooperative/Organic Valley Family of Farms, of Viroqua, Wisconsin

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

Darrin Ihnen

Farmer and Chair, National Corn Growers Association, of Hurley, South Dakota

Term: 2011-2013

Gregory A. Jaffe

Director, Biotechnology Project, Center for Science in the Public Interest, of McLean, Virginia

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

David W. Johnson

Assistant Director of Research, Cal/West Seeds, of La Crosse, Wisconsin

Term: 2011-2013

Alan R. Kemper

Farmer and President, American Soybean Association, of Lafayette, Indiana

Term: 2011-2013

Keith F. Kisling

Farmer and Chairman, Oklahoma Wheat Commission, of Burlington, Oklahoma

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

Josephine O. (Josette) Lewis

Director, Agricultural Development, Arcadia Biosciences, of Davis, California

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

Mary-Howell R. Martens

Farmer and Manager, Lakeview Organic Grain LLC, of Penn Yan, New York

Term: 2011-2013

Marty D. Matlock

Professor of Ecological Engineering, Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering, University of Arkansas, of Fayetteville, Arkansas

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

Angela M. Olsen

Senior Advisor and Associate General Counsel, DuPont Company and Pioneer Hi-Bred, of Arlington, Virginia

Term: 2011-2013

Jerome B. Slocum

Farmer and President, North Mississippi Grain Company, of Coldwater, Mississippi

Term: 2011-2012

2012-2014

Latresia A. Wilson

Vice-President, Black Farmers and Agriculturalists Association, Florida Chapter, farmer, and physician, of Ocala, Florida

Term: 2011-2013