Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Congressional Records *
Aarquives Unlimited, LLC
300 South Jenison Avenue
Lansing, MI 48915-1130
Telephone: (517) 303-5556
E-mail: info@aarquives.com
Contact Person: G. Russell Overton
Research Specialty: Native American relations; diplomatic records; Congressional records; labor & business; environmental & natural resources; land records; federal courts
Access History
4524 North Chelsea Lane
Bethesda, Maryland 20814-4749
Telephone: (301) 351-5345
Fax: (301) 657-4610
E-mail: historianforhire@gmail.com
Contact Person: Grace Palladino
Research Specialty: Census Records, Labor, Business History, Transportation, and Regulatory Agency Records, Immigration, Emigration, and Naturalization Records, Congressional Records, Photographs and Pictures,
Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, diplomatic, military, and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives - or either one of the two - essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.
Archive Research Associates
200 International Dr., Suite 157
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone: (603) 433-9000
E-mail: info@archiveresearch.com
Contact Person: Ryan Curtis
Research Specialty: Captured German records, Cold War, Military Records, President Nixon, Agent Orange, Maritime Administration + Commercial Ships, Captured German War Records + Holocaust Information, Still Picture + Motion Picture Collections, African American History, Congressional Records, Court Records, Immigration Records, Labor + Business History.
Associates at Nicklason Research
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180 or (703) 946-7146
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: 40 years experience researching African-American History; Congressional Records; Court Records (Supreme Court, Court of Claims); Coast Guard/Lighthouse/Custom Records; Labor & Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agencies; Military-Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps, National Guard, Veterans (Civil, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam); Native American History; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and Environmental clean-up (CERCLA, FUDS, PRP, MMRP); State Department. Land Use, Water Rights, Mining, Forests.Textual, Cartographic, Photographs, Newspapers. Also Library of Congress, Smithsonian, and other repositories.
Brian H. Biffle
912 Casterock Way
McDonough, GA 30253
E-mail: biff4golf@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Brian Biffle
Research Specialty: U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Military, WWII, Early Republic, JFK, Colonial, Atlantic World, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, Cold War, 9/11.
Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
E-mail: be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Brian Gunn
Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
Heritage Research Center, Ltd.
Post Office Box 9316
Missoula, MT 59807-9316
Telephone: (406) 721-1913
Fax: (406) 721-4220
E-mail: heritage@montana.com
Contact Person: Gary D. Williams
History Associates Incorporated
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: mreis@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
History Piquette LLC
Oregon, Wisconsin 53575
Telephone: (608) 843-6633
E-mail: bad_tolz@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Gregory T. Smith, Chief Investigator
Research Specialty: Cold War, Congressional Records, Military Records. Naval and Army Records. Declassified Documents, Communications Research, Corporate Archival Research, Media Archival Research, (ABC, CBS, NBC). Entertainment Industry. Transportation History
James R. Holbein
6322 Timarron Cove Lane
Burke, VA 22015-4073
Telephone: (703) 303-4375
Fax: (703) 426-9011
E-mail: holbein@cox.net
Contact Person: James R. Holbein
Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
Fax: (202) 244-3237
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person: Elisabeth M. Hartjens
Independence Legal SupportC
Greenbelt, MD 20768-1807
Telephone: (240) 392-0017
E-mail: requests@independencelegalsupport.com
Contact Person: Elspeth Callahan
Research Specialty: Court Records; Government Agency Records; Congressional Records. We also provide document retrieval from the Library of Congress.
Jean Israel
5353-3 Smooth Meadow Way
Columbia, MD 21044-1667
Telephone: (410) 884-6894
E-mail: jbw3013@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Jean Israel
Research Specialty: State department, Diplomatic records, WWII, Korea, Science technology, environment, Congressional Records, Navy, Military.
Vicki Killian, Nicklason Research Associates
5 Cleveland Avenue
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4123
Telephone: (301) 588-0456
E-mail: vkillian@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Vicki Killian
Research Specialty: military, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business history, court records.
The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person: Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.
Mark Leutbecker, Nicklason Research Associates
2217 N. Harrison Street
Arlington, Virginia 22205
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703)536-5180
E-mail: mleutbecker@nicklason.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
Research Specialty: Army, Navy, civilian, cartographic, photographic, Native American, environmental, judicial, Congressional, business, court records.
Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut Street
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone: (617) 797-0048
E-mail: brendaloew@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Brenda Loew
Research Specialty: Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current. Boston Public Library, Boston University Library, JFK Library.
Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
Owen McGillivray
416 Boston Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone: (503) 709-0536
E-mail: owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Owen McGillivray
Research Specialty: Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration
MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Contact Person: Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.
Nicklason Research Associates (ML)
2217 N Harrison Street
Arlington, VA 22205-3147
Telephone: (703) 536-5180
Fax: (703) 536-5180
E-mail: nicklasonres1@msn.com
Contact Person: Mark Leutbecker
On Wings of Eagles Trust
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (206) 202-2292
Fax: (206) 337-1900
E-mail: luberrimaefidei@gmail.com
Contact Person: ML Gentry
Research Specialty:All research areas
Pearl Information Services
110 Park Street
Portland, ME 04101-3825
Telephone: (207) 775-5889
E-mail: pearl@maine.rr.com
Contact Person: JoAn Street
SHRA: Stevens Historical Research Associates
500 W. Idaho St. Suite 202
Boise, Idaho 83702
Telephone: (208) 850-1553
E-mail: jenniferstevens@shraboise.com
Contact Person: Jennifer Stevens, Ph.D.
Research Specialty: Environmental issues including land use, water rights, Indian history, superfund, reclamation, general land office, forest service, roads, and others RG 49, RG 75, RG 115, RG 48, RG 57, RG 95, others.
Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person: Susan Strange
Research Specialty: Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
Taylor &; Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration &; Naturalization; Labor &; Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film &; Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
TJ & Associates, L.L.C.
3931 Avion Park Ct, C116B, Suite 222
Chantilly, VA 20151
Telephone: (571) 323-6348
Fax: (888) 742-4381
E-mail: toguz@tjandassociates.net
Contact Person: Terri Oguz
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Congressional Records, Court Records, Business, Military Records, Native American, Navy Records, Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment, Genealogy & Family History
Juli Turano
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (303) 798-2108
E-mail: juli.belle@live.com
Contact Person: Juli Turano
Research Specialty: Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events
Find a researcher by:
Blogs
Facebook
Flickr
RSS Feeds
Twitter
YouTube
