Independent Researchers for Hire

American Roots
451 Hungerford Drive, Suite 119-234
Rockville, MD 20850
Telephone:  (240) 383-7834
E-mail:  theoscarmarionproject@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Tina C. Jones
Research Specialty:  Geographic Area - Nationwide Searches, Early/Colonial Research, Tracing Back to 1st Immigrant Ancestor, African American/Slavery Research, Military Research, Verifying/Documenting Lineages for SAR and DAR.

AncestorFind
625 Meadowlark Road
Audubon, PA 19403
Telephone: (610) 666-6567(home); (610) 772-7046(cell)
E-mail: ancestorfind@gmail.com
Contact Person: Mary Louise Fizpatrick

Ancestor Stalker
P.O. Box 9034
Columbia, MD 21044-9034
Telephone:  (443) 280-9785
E-mail:  services@ancestorstalker.com
Contact Person:  Josh Jenkins
Research Specialty:  Civil War, Immigration, Census, Revolutionary War, Land Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, DNA consults

Ancestral Branches
Post Office Box 362
Hamburg, PA 19526-0362
Telephone: (610) 562-5524
Contact Person: Melanie Karvoski

Arbor Genealogy
12810 SE 296th Way
Auburn, WA 98092-3241
Telephone: (253) 951-0287
Fax: (253) 323-7315
E-mail: info@arborgenealogy.com
Contact Person: Jessica Hacken

Archive Research Associates
200 International Dr., Suite 157
Portsmouth, NH 03801
Telephone:  (603) 433-9000
E-mail:  info@archiveresearch.com
Contact Person:  Ryan Curtis
Research Specialty:  Captured German records, Cold War, Military Records, President Nixon, Agent Orange, Maritime Administration + Commercial Ships, Captured German War Records + Holocaust Information, Still Picture + Motion Picture Collections, African American History, Congressional Records, Court Records, Immigration Records, Labor + Business History.

Marilyn L. Arnold
Find Your Family
Falls Church, VA 22042-2006
Telephone: (703) 534-6668
Fax: (703) 534-6668
E-mail: find.your.family@verizon.net
Contact Person: Marilyn L. Arnold

Dara A. Baker PhD (ABD)
1800 N. Oak St # 1306
Arlington, VA 22209
Telephone: (631) 766-5181
E-mail: dabaker.research@gmail.com
Contact Person: Dara A. Baker
Research Specialty: United States and British History, Congressional Records, esp. 19th &; 20th century, Judicial Records, Native American, African American, Genealogy, Immigration, Census, Military/Pension, Political, Congressional &; Presidential, State Records, Personal Papers, Petitions to Congress, RG 46, Rg 283, Rare Books

Susan Berlowitz
345 Pleasant Avenue, #2
New York, NY 10035-4342
Telephone: (212) 426-7392
Fax: (212) 426-7392
E-mail: berlowitzsusan@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Susan Berlowitz

Kelley Bevis
611 Pennsylvania Avenue SE #412
Washington, DC 20003-4303
Telephone: (202) 431-0788
E-mail: texlabooks@gmail.com
Contact Person:Kelley Bevis
Research Specialty:Civil War service records, Civil war pension records, War of 1812 service records, War of 1812 pension records, WWI & WWII Draft Registration Cards, Revolutionary War, Census lookups, Immigration Records, Naturalization Records.

Kenneth Bishop
8 Dobbins Street
Waltham, MA 02451
E-mail: kepb100@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Kenneth Bishop
Research Specialty: New England research-census records, passenger arrival lists, Canadian Border Entry Records

Bloodlines Genealogical Research Services
7231 Town Court South
Lawrenceville, NJ 08648-4729
Telephone: (609) 933-6000
E-mail: bloodlines@comcast.net
Contact Person: Claire Keenan Agthe

Chicago Research
21 W. Goethe, 4D
Chicago, IL 60610-8291
Telephone:  (312) 335-0586
E-mail:  kreynen@rcn.com
Contact Person:  Christina A. Reynen, MLS/MA
Research Specialty:  Independent archivist/researcher, specializing in Chicago and Cook County history. Areas of expertise; biography, court records, labor and business history, immigration/emigration, house and building history. Former contributor and fact checker for the Encyclopedia of Chicago.

Claudia Breland
27115 212th Pl SE
Maple Valley, WA 98038
Telephone:  (425) 443-2968
E-mail:  ccbreland@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Claudia Breland
Research Specialty:  Census, land, naturalization records, Seattle + Pacific Northwest

Evie Bresette, CG
307 West 109th Street
Kansas City, MO 64114-4907
Telephone: (816) 941-7545
Fax: (816) 942-7210
E-mail: eviebresette@everestkc.net
Contact Person: Evie Bresette

Brophy Professional Genealogy and Heir Tracing
198 Patricia Drive
Abington, MA 02351-1047
Telephone:  (781) 738-2671
Fax:  (781) 878-0720
E-mail:  mbrophy@brophygen.com
Contact Person:  Michael Brophy
Research Specialty:  Immigration &;; Naturalization, Census Records, Genealogy &;; Family History, Irish-American, New England. Meet me via a short video: http://suffolkalumni.blogs.suffolk.edu/2011/10/17/the-family-man/

Michelle L. Chubenko
149 Tyler Avenue
Carteret, NJ 07008-1725
Telephone: (732) 969-2652
E-mail: michelle@chubenko.us
Contact Person: Michelle L. Chubenko
Research Specialty: 19th-20th Century Urban Research, Genealogy and Family Records,Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization.

Heather Cole
199 Pleasant Street
Norwood, MA 02062-4801
Telephone: (617) 216-4978
E-mail: norwoodhistory@cs.com
Contact Person: Heather Cole
Research Specialty: Genealogy, family history, local history, census records, naturalization records-New England, vital records-Massachusetts, town records-Massachusetts, JFK Presidential Library.

Common Folk Ancestry
9 Whitetail Lane
Kittery, ME 03904-5429
Telephone: (207) 439-3755
Fax: (207) 439-4762
E-mail: CommonFolk@comcast.net
Contact Person: Margaret Dube
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records; passenger lists; census schedules; military records.

Joan M. Croson
11 Cardigan Court
Waldorf, MD 20602
E-mail:  gensolutions101@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Joan M. Croson
Research Specialty:  census, immigration and naturalization, military, bounty land warrants, Civil War, Indian wars, Revolutionary War, War of 1812, Pensions

The Coyle Group
P.O. Box 361
Mount Vernon, VA 22121-0361
Telephone: (703) 799-7303
Fax: (703)799-7304
E-mail: coylegroup@cox.net
Contact Person: Robert J. Coyle

Pamela Dallas
Post Office Box 2826
Granite Bay, CA 95746-2826
Telephone: (916) 791-7425
Fax: (916) 791-3285
E-mail: pbdallas@earthlink.net
Contact Person: Pamela Dallas

Gem P. Daus, MA
4600 S Four Mile Run Dr. #1234
Arlington, VA 22204-3568
Telephone:  (202) 596-2436
E-mail:  gem7daus@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Gem P. Daus
Research Specialty:  Immigration(RG85), Public Health(RG90), Filipino American History, Philippine Insular period(RG126, 350), World War II(RG24, 38, 407), Asian American History, Angel Island (text, picture).

Martha Davidson
2520 41st Street NW #3
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures and textual records, all subjects.

Jonathan Webb Deiss
805 1/2 Maryland Avenue NE
Washington, DC 20002-5305
Telephone: (202) 270-1882
E-mail: jondeiss@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Jonathan Webb Deiss
Research Specialty:Military, Genealogy, Land, Native American, Immigration.

Margie Ellis
PO Box 1720
New York, NY 10013-0871
Telephone: (617) 797-1904
E-mail: nyresearch@live.com
Contact Person: Margie Ellis

James M. Evans III
P.O. Box 644
Morrow, Georgia 30260
Telephone:  (404) 797-9980
E-mail:  jmevans3@bellsouth.net
Contact Person:  James M. Evans III
Research Specialty: All records located at the Southeast Region archival facility in Morrow, GA (Atlanta), especially those associated with genealogy , family history, census records, immigration and naturalization. I am located within two miles of Southeast Region facility.

Family Discovery Services
1171 West Mill Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30152-3954
Telephone: (678) 581-0749
E-mail: smc85p@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Sharon M. Carberry, J.D.

Family History Research Group
603 Lightstone Dr.
San Antonio, TX 78258
E-mail:  christianjamesfhrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  James T Christian
Research Specialty:  Naturalizations, Immigrations, Military Records, Census, Passports, Land Records

Find Your Family
Post Office Box 7116
Falls Church, VA 22046-7116
Telephone:  (703) 534-6668
Fax:  (703) 534-6668
E-mail:  find.your.family@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Marilyn L. Arnold
Research Specialty:  Census records; genealogy and family history; immigration, emigration, and naturalization; military

Richard Franzen
3 Deer Trail
Tabernacle, NJ 08088-9737
Telephone: (609) 859-3569
E-mail: archivresearch@aol.com
Contact Person: Richard Franzen

Ted Gostin
P.O. Box 56321
Sherman Oaks, CA 91413-1321
Telephone: (818) 501-5852
Fax: (818) 501-5852
E-mail: tedgostin@generationspress.com
Contact Person: Ted Gostin
Research Specialty:Naturalizations, passenger lists, So. Calif. Indian tribal registrations, court records

Brian Eugene Gunn
18636 Hedgegrove Terrace
Olney, MD 20832-1812
Telephone: (240) 277-1276
Fax: (301) 570-5828
E-mail: be_gunn@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Brian Gunn

Michael Hait
16013 Kenny Road
Laurel, MD 20707
Telephone: (301) 642-4217
E-mail: michael.hait@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Michael Hait
Research Specialty: Census, American Revolution, ship arrivals, genealogy

Jennifer Hallock
935 Rte 5, #8
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Telephone: (802) 380-2484
E-mail: jhgenealogy@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jennifer Hallock
Research Specialty: New England, Vital records Vermont, immigration Military

The Hannah Family Foundation
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (866) 523-2993 or (480) 778-0459
Fax: given upon request
E-mail: thehannahfamilyfoundation@safe-mail.net
E-mail: hannahfamilyfoundation@gmail.com
Contact Person: M. L. 'Mel' Gentry
Research Specialty: Little Shell Nation, Family genealogy, Turnbo papers Silas Turnbo, Historical data, maps, Native Indigenous American Indians, Military Records.

Joel Harrington
950 3rd Avenue
Redwood City, CA 94063-4005
Telephone: (650) 368-0614
E-mail: cobberraney@comcast.net
Contact Person: Joel Harrington

Helen Weiss Productions
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss

Heritage~Family History~Ancestry Research
12 Fairview Avenue
Lincoln, RI 02865-1808
Telephone:  (401) 474-3618
E-mail:  heritage.blinn@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Donna H. Blinn
Research Specialty:  Pedigree Charts; Locating Vital Records: Birth/Marriage/Death, Military, Immigration & Naturalization, Census & Voter Records, Court, Land, Wills & Financial Records; Historical Newspapers; Cemetery Searches; Designing your Family Album; Education in use of online sources of information; Workshops and individual consultation assistance.

Matthew C. Hogan
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.

Homework Assistance
P.O. Box 406 J
Denton, TX 76209
Contact Person: Angela
Research Specialty: We charge by the source/file/record not by the hour! Military records, immigration/emigration, historical documents, diplomatic records, government records, environmental, oral histories, and business records

Imagefinders, Inc.
6101 Utah Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20015-2461
Telephone: (202) 244-4456
E-mail: hartjens@erols.com
Contact Person: Elisabeth M. Hartjens

Raymond W. Johnson
4237 Sunnyside Ave
Brookfield, IL 60513
Telephone: (708) 387-1884
E-mail: rayjohnson@historycop.com
Contact Person: Ray Johnson
Research Specialty: Census/Naturalization/Military

Kanzler Research
PO Box 664
Melville, New York 11747
Telephone: (917) 855-3265
E-mail: fconsler@gmail.com
Contact Person: Frank Consler
Research Specialty: Due Diligence, kinship matters, unknown missing heirs, vital records, passenger lists, immigration, and naturalization.

Eric G. Karisa
1701 Park Road NW, Apt. 206
Washington, DC 20010
E-mail: erickarisa@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Eric G. Karisa

Kris Kaszuba
3857 Pell Place, Suite 301
San Diego, CA 92310-4141
Telephone:  (858) 353-6279
E-mail:  kris002@hotmail.com
Contact Person:  Kris Kaszuba
Research Specialty: Immigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Service Records, Morning Reports, Personnel Files, DD214, Unit Rosters, Payroll Records, Medical Records, Family Genealogy, Citizenship Records

Sophie Kurtz
175 Prospect
Newton Falls, Ohio 44444
Telephone: (330) 872-1270
E-mail: happycroatian@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Sophie Kurtz
Research Specialty: Manifest or Record of my Mother Emilia Baya, born 1904 coming to United States, Ellis Island from Medjuric, Yugoslavia, on Cunard Line ship Aquitania, 11/24/1928-12/3/1928

Joan Kusek
9640 Walmer
Overland Park, KS 66212-1554
Telephone:  (913) 648-8725
E-mail:  vntgprdcts@everestkc.net
Contact Person:  Joan Kusek
Research Specialty:  Census, Naturalization, War Records, Native American

Gail Lelyveld
205 C Street NE Apt 1
Washington, DC 20002-5764
Telephone: (202) 579-6466
E-mail:  glelyveld@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Gail Lelyveld
Research Specialty:  Revolutionary War, Civil War, Spanish American War, World War I, World War II Issues, Peace Issues, Native American Issues, Immigration

The Leonard Group, Inc.
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone:   (301) 776-9260
Fax:   (301) 776-8962
E-mail:   info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person:   Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty:  African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.

Linda Altman Southern Genealogy
PO Box 99690
Raleigh, NC 27624-9690
Telephone: (919) 696-5649
E-mail: moreinfo@southerngenealogy.com
Contact Person: Linda Altman
Research Specialty: Military, Family History, Passenger Arrivals

Brenda Loew, Independent Researcher
1144 Chestnut Street
Newton, MA 02464-1309
Telephone:  (617) 797-0048
E-mail:  brendaloew@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Brenda Loew
Research Specialty:  Certified Paralegal, experienced in litigation research, bankruptcy, criminal, civil, background records, court research and filings, real property/title records. Federal, State, County and Municipal records. U.S. History, Presidential, Genealogical, Immigration, Census, Military, Early Republic, Colonial, Judicial, Supreme Court, Congressional, WWII-Cold War-9/11-Current. Boston Public Library, Boston University Library, JFK Library.

Mehira Lozano
11586 Greenwich Point Road
Reston, VA 20194-9733
Telephone: (831) 588-4692
E-mail: mehira@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Mehira Lozano
Research Specialty: American studies, immigration, Latin American Latino studies

Richard J. Macon
PO Box 996
Bayonne, NJ 07002
Telephone: (201) 320-1927
E-mail: bayway1@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Richard J. Macon
Research Specialty: military, Immigration &; Naturalization, censuses, Catholic records

Rosanna Martinez
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone:  (305) 389-9134
E-mail:  rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty:  General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.

Elizabeth McCall
3822 Bailey Avenue 3C
Bronx, NY 10463-2516
Telephone: (347) 427-2406
Fax: (347) 427-2406
E-mail: emccall@optonline.net
Contact Person: Elizabeth McCall
Research Specialty: Immigration/Naturalization, Irish in America, Military Records, Patent/Copyright/Trademark, Genealogy.

Owen McGillivray
416 Boston Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone:  (503) 709-0536
E-mail:  owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Contact Person:  Owen McGillivray
Research Specialty:  Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration

Marjorie Judith Mcmillan
1303 Diamond Drive
Newtown, PA 18940
Telephone: (215) 579-7714
E-mail: Mcmillan_judy@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Judy McMillan

Milus Historical Research
2812 Mattlyn Court
Raleigh, NC 27613-6510
Telephone:  (919) 815-4360
E-mail:  kmilus@aol.com
Contact Person:  Kevin D. Milus
Research Specialty:  Census Records, Genealogy & Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Military Records, Cartographic/Architectural Records, Photographs and Pictures.

MMJ Research
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone:  (202) 333-4555
Fax:  (202) 333-1059
E-mail:  mmj@erols.com
Contact Person:  Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty:  Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.

Shannon Bridget Murphy
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy

Mygenealogist.com
3328 34th Street
Boulder, CO 80301
Telephone: (800) 416-3497
E-mail: helpdesk@mygenealogist.com
Contact Person: Elizabeth Khan
Research Specialty: Immigration and naturalization records, Native American genealogy, African-American genealogy, colonial ancestors.

The New York Public Library-NYPL EXPRESS
188 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10016-4314
Telephone: (212) 592-7200
Fax: (212) 592-7215
E-mail: express@nypl.org
Contact Person: Richard Foster-Research Coordinator
Research Specialty: Court Records, Manuscript research, Genealogy, Census, Immigration, Military records

Nichimy Corporation
6215 Greenbelt Road, Suite 201
College Park, MD 20740
Telephone:  (301) 313-0610
Fax:  (301) 313-0611
E-mail:  nichimyusa@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Yoko Nagasaka Myers
Research Specialty:  WWII Pacific Theater records (text, photographs, motion picture, cartographic) and Allied Occupation of Japan, Koreans in Japan, Okinawa related issues. U.S.-Japan Relations, Japanese migration

Robert Nicholas
20443 W. 125th Place
Olathe, KS 66061
Telephone:  (913) 548-1634
E-mail:  info@ancestorology.com
Contact Person:  Robert Nicholas
Research Specialty:  Census Records, Court Records, Prison Records, Military Records, Bankruptcy records, Naturalization Records, Alien Personal History & Statements, Photographs. Any and all records needed for your research. You can see my website at www.ancestorology.com or email me at info@ancestorology.com for more information.

Sadie Pasha
531 Randolph Road
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 839-7219
E-mail:  Gen_Query@mail.com
Contact Person:  Sadie Pasha
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Jews of Spain and Portugal, Oral Traditions, Culture, Religion, "Geechee" West Africans and Cherokees of South Carolina and Georgia. Conducted twenty-year One Name Study of Cohen surname among enslaved "Geechee" and Free Persons of Color in Georgetown, Edgefield, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Presentation of historical, genealogical and biographical research on Portuguese Jews (Secret Jews) and descendants, Southern Jews, Indenture, Slavery, Rice Plantations, Emigration, Immigration and Naturalization Records, Family Charts, Photographs, American Revolutionary War and Pension Records, Census Records, Court Records, Civil War and Freedmen Records, Reconstruction, Dawes Roll, WWI, WWII, and researching International, National and State Digital Archives (Libraries).

Patricia Hackett Nicola, Certified Genealogist
2908 27th Avenue West
Seattle, WA 98199-2853
Telephone:  (206) 284-5232
Fax:  (206) 284-5232
E-mail:  phn@familytraces.com
Contact Person:  Patricia "Trish" Nicola
Research Specialty:  Washington and Oregon territorial census; Passenger arrival, naturalization, pension and bounty land warrant applications; Oregon and Washington land claims and files; Chinese Exclusion Act files; court records.

O'Day, Pamela A.
333 Old Bay Lane, #10
Havre de Grace, MD 21078-4018
Telephone: (410) 939-4554
E-mail: pkoverman@aol.com
Contact Person:Pamela O'Day

On Wings of Eagles Trust
Box 27
Point Lookout, MO 65726
Telephone: (206) 202-2292
Fax:  (206) 337-1900
E-mail: luberrimaefidei@gmail.com
Contact Person: ML Gentry
Research Specialty:All research areas

Partners in History
950 NW Elford Drive
Seattle, WA 98177-4125
Telephone: (206) 275-1114
E-mail: saboswell@msn.com
Contact Person: Sharon Boswell

Sadie Pasha
531 Randolph Road
Silver Spring, MD 20904
Telephone: (240) 839-7219
E-mail:  Gen_Query@mail.com
Contact Person:  Sadie Pasha
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family History Records, Jews of Spain and Portugal, Oral Traditions, Culture, Religion, "Geechee" West Africans and Cherokees of South Carolina and Georgia. Conducted twenty-year One Name Study of Cohen surname among enslaved "Geechee" and Free Persons of Color in Georgetown, Edgefield, Beaufort, Charleston and Savannah. Presentation of historical, genealogical and biographical research on Portuguese Jews (Secret Jews) and descendants, Southern Jews, Indenture, Slavery, Rice Plantations, Emigration, Immigration and Naturalization Records, Family Charts, Photographs, American Revolutionary War and Pension Records, Census Records, Court Records, Civil War and Freedmen Records, Reconstruction, Dawes Roll, WWI, WWII, and researching International, National and State Digital Archives (Libraries).

Past Tense
PO Box 10014
Manassas, VA 20108
Telephone:  (703) 595-8573
E-mail:  pasttensehr@comcast.net
Contact Person:  Lisa Castellanos
Research Specialty:  Virginia History, Irish in America, Census, Tax Lists, Wills and Probate, Military Records, Land and Bounty Warrants, Deeds, Immigration, Oaths of Allegiance, Naturalizations

Patricia Flores DBA The Family Historian
425 S. 156th St., Apt 134-B
Burien, WA 98148-1261
Telephone: (206) 246-8536
E-mail: no1familyhistorian@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Patricia Flores

A Positive Thought
PO Box 13877
Tallahassee, Florida 32317-3877
E-mail:  jacnrg@gmail.com
Contact Person:  J A Campbell
Research Specialty:  Genealogy-Ancestry.com Family Trees and Publications, 1940 and earlier Census records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization, Family History: DNA Testing and Analysis; Native American Lineage Research; Environmental Research; Veterans and Military Records (Revolutionary War, Indian Wars, Civil War, World War I, World War II, Korea); Database searches, Aerial Imagery, old maps, Photographs; VA and NARA,Library of Congress, Smithsonian, University, State and Local archives.

Prove the Line Genealogy Services
9708 Kingsbridge Dr., Suite 104
Fairfax, VA 22031
Telephone: (703) 593-2820
E-mail: dawn@ProveTheLine.com
Contact Person: Dawn M. Brady
Research Specialty: NARA research includes Genealogy and Family History Records, Census Records, Land Records, Immigration/Naturalization Records, Military Service Records, Pension Records, Bounty Land Warrant Records. Whether your genealogy project is large or small, Prove the Line Genealogy Services is here to help you. We offer a variety of services, all at competitive rates, including Record Look-Up Service, Lineage Society Application Preparation Service, Tombstone/Cemetery Photo Service, and an Hourly Genealogical Research Service. Member Association of Professional Genealogists, National Genealogical Society, and National Institute for Genealogical Research Alumni.

Ellen Rafferty
7743 Emerson Road
Hyattsville, MD 20784-1745
Telephone: (301) 577-9432
E-mail: ellen rafferty@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Ellen Rafferty

Recordations
205 Yoakum Pkwy., #1105
Alexandria, VA 22304
Telephone:  (301) 233-0651
E-mail:  culturalheritage@fastmail.fm
Contact Person:  Richard Vidutis
Research Specialty:  Military records (base records, theater construction engineering, ordnance locations, base architecture, oral histories); Engineering records (bridge construction, plans, mining, architecture); Marine records (ship types, plans, shipwreck locations, fatalities, cargo manifests, customs records); Immigration (emigration, ethnic communities, census records, labor history); Cartographic and architectural records (maps, drawings); Photographs and pictures.

Reidy Historical Consulting
4413 Washington Avenue
Pascagoula, MS 39581
Telephone: 228-249-1927
E-mail:  info@reidyhistoricalconsulting.com
Contact Person:  Tim Reidy
Research Specialty: Genealogy and Family Records, Military Records, Navy Records, HABS/HAER Record Group, Photographs and Pictures

ResearchPlus
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm

Roma Roots
6230 N. Kenmore, #908
Chicago, IL 60660
Telephone: 773-649-4968
Fax: (801) 348-3125
E-mail: romaroots@gmail.com
Contact Person: Joshua D. Roma

Roscommon
2250 W. Lawrence Ave. #1
Chicago, IL 60625-1929
Telephone: (773) 290-8003
E-mail: doc@roscommon.com
Contact Person: Doc Kane

Schneden Genealogical &; Historical Research
625 East Acorn Street
Gardner, KS 66030
Telephone: (913) 660-0656
E-mail: bschneden@gmail.com
Contact Person: Brian Schneden

Sharp Research
6035 30th Ave, NE
Seattle, WA 98115
Telephone: (206) 523-9755
E-mail: sharpres@gmail.com
Contact Person: Virginia L. Sharp

Steps to the Past
60 Plaza Street East, Apt 6N
Brooklyn, NY 11238-5034
Telephone:  (718) 622-2692
E-mail:  rjfriedman@verizon.net
Contact Person:  Robert Friedman
Research Specialty:  Genealogy and Family History; Census; Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization; Jewish genealogy; NYC libraries, archives, and cemeteries.

Strange Research
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone:   (202) 320-2672
E-mail:   strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person:   Susan Strange
Research Specialty:   Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.

T/A East Europe Connection
1711 Corwin Drive
Silver Spring, MD 20910-1533
Telephone: (301) 585-0117
E-mail: lkrupnak@erols.com
Contact Person: Laurence Krupnak

Marsha Ann Tate, Ph.D.
132 South Main Street
Pleasant Gap, PA 16823-3210
Telephone: (814) 359-3367
E-mail: marsha@mtateresearch.com
Contact Person: Marsha Ann Tate
Research Specialty: Census Records, Congressional Records, Court Records, Diplomatic Records, Genealogy and Family History Records, Immigration, Emigration and Naturalization Records, Intelligence, Labor and Business History/Transportation/Regulatory Agency Records, Military Records, Audio/Sound Recordings, Film and Video Recordings, Photographs and Pictures

Taylor &; Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone:  (703) 822-4658
Fax:  (703) 842-8656
E-mail:  johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person:  John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty:  Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration &; Naturalization; Labor &; Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film &; Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures

Touchstone Research Group, LLC
244 5th Avenue, Suite 2571
New York, NY 10001-7604
Telephone:  (800) 283-3214
Fax:  (646) 530-8701
E-mail:  info@touchstoneresearchgroup.com
Contact Person:  William Hammond, Director
Research Specialty:  Touchstone is one of the largest research firms for military records at NPRC. Our on-site researchers have successfully retrieved thousands of veterans' records from that faciity and retrieves more records for veterans per week than any other firm. DD214s, OMPF, 201 Files, Military Medical Records. Bonded and insured services to acquire your military service records with offices in St. Louis MO, Denver CO, Millington TN, Quantico VA, Kansas City MO, and researchers at other military records repositories nationwide.

Juli Turano
6980 S Bannock St Apt 8
Littleton, CO 80120
Telephone: (303) 798-2108
E-mail: juli.belle@live.com
Contact Person: Juli Turano
Research Specialty:  Government(All) - Economics, Financial, Congressional, Executive, Judicial; Corporate - SEC, Intelligence, Lobby, Patents, Trademarks; Real Estate - GeoSat, Civil-Land, Taxes, Liens; Popular Fact Checking - Political, Current Events, Quotes; Historical, Ancestry, World Events

Sandra A. Lindner-Turner
P.O. Box 4210
Manassas, VA 20108
Telephone:  (571) 208-2589
E-mail:  bloodhoundresearchservices@gmail.com
Contact Person:  Sandra Lindner-Turner
Research Specialty:  Census, Military and Naturalization

Betty Ann Tyson
87 Pierce Road
Watertown, MA 02472-3033
Telephone: (617) 924-7715
E-mail: ba_tyson@comcast.net
Contact Person: Betty Ann Tyson

Up, Roots! Genealogy Research Services
27 West Penn Street
Long Beach, NY 11561-4032
Telephone: (516) 889-7163
E-mail: Judith27@aol.com
Contact Person: Judith Langer-Surnamer Caplan
Research Specialty: U.S. Census; New York Naturalizations; World War II Old Men's Draft Registration; New York and Philadelphia Passenger Arrivals, Immigration Records, NY State Vital Record Indexes, Due Diligence, as well as various CDs available at NARA-NE

Valerie Metzler Archivist/Historian
114 Ruskin Drive
Altoona, PA 16602-2916
Telephone: (814) 940-0493
Fax: (814) 940-0493
E-mail: vmah@keyconn.net
Contact Person: Valerie A. Metzler

Charles M. Vaughn
P.O. Box 4056
Windham, NH 03087-9998
Telephone: (617) 791-4757
E-mail: traptapper@aol.com
Contact Person: Charlie Vaughn
Research Specialty: New England states real estate title searches; state &; federal court decisions; genealogy; family history; census records; naturalization records; vital statistics: birth, death, marriage and divorce; passenger lists.

Voices from the Past
20379 Bowfords St.
Ashburn, VA 20147
E-mail:   sfthompson2@gmail.com
Contact Person:   Stephanie Thompson
Research Specialty:   census records, vital records, immigration records.

Pamela A. Weisberger
630 22nd Street
Santa Monica, CA 90402-3122
Telephone: (310) 451-9844
Fax: (310) 451-2727
E-mail: pweisberger@hotmail.com
Contact Person: Pamela A. Weisberger

Cara Whiting
2000 S. Grant St.
Arlington, VA 22202
E-mail:  cara@researchandarchives.com
Contact Person:  Cara Whiting
Research Specialty:  19th century U.S. history, 20th century U.S. history, military/pension, Native American (RG 75), census, immigration, family history, genealogy.

Yesterday's Mysteries
Box 51
Nutting Lake, MA 01865
Telephone:  (978) 600-8103
E-mail:  robert@yesterdaysmysteries.com
Contact Person:  Robert M. Ankenbauer, Jr.
Research Specialty:  American Revolution, US Civil War, 1800-1900 US Migrations from the original 13 colonies to Ohio, Kentucky, Tennessee, Indiana and Illinois.

Your Family Search
P.O. Box 293A
Duxbury, MA 02332
Telephone:  (781) 934-1519
E-mail:  genealogy@yourfamilysearch.com
Contact Person:  Lilly Cleveland
Research Specialty:  Mayflower passengers, colonial era, 19th century immigration, naturalizations, DAR/SAR

• Research Topic Specialty
• Media Type Specialty
• Region and Facility Location

Top of Page