INDIANA



Sen. Richard G. Lugar *of Indianapolis* Republican—Jan. 3, 1977



Sen. Dan Coats of Fort Wayne Republican—Jan. 3, 1989



Peter J. Visclosky of Merrillville (1st District) Democrat—7th term



David M. McIntosh of Muncie (2d District) Republican—2d term

INDIANA



Timothy J. Roemer of South Bend (3d District) Democrat—4th term



Mark Souder of Fort Wayne (4th District) Republican—2d term



Steve Buyer of Monticello (5th District) Republican—3d term



Dan Burton of Indianapolis (6th District) Republican—8th term

INDIANA



Edward A. Pease of Terre Haute (7th District) Republican—1st term



John Hostettler of Blairsville (8th District) Republican—2d term



Lee H. Hamilton of Nashville (9th District) Democrat—17th term



Julia M. Carson of Indianapolis (10th District) Democrat—1st term