IOWA



Sen. Charles E. Grassley of Cedar Falls Republican—Jan. 3, 1981



Sen. Tom Harkin of Cumming Democrat—Jan. 3, 1985



James A. Leach of Davenport (1st District) Republican—11th term



Jim Nussle of Manchester (2d District) Republican—4th term

IOWA



Leonard L. Boswell of Davis City (3d District) Democrat—1st term



Greg Ganske of Des Moines (4th District) Republican—2d term



Tom Latham of Alexander (5th District) Republican—2d term