

**Sen. Carl Levin** of Detroit Democrat—Jan. 3, 1979



**Sen. Spencer Abraham** of Auburn Hills Republican—Jan. 3, 1995



**Bart Stupak** of Menominee (1st District) Democrat—3d term



Peter Hoekstra of Holland (2d District) Republican—3d term



Vernon Ehlers of Grand Rapids (3d District) Republican—3d term



Dave Camp of Midland (4th District) Republican—4th term



James A. Barcia of Bay City (5th District) Democrat—3d term



Fred Upton of St. Joseph (6th District) Republican—6th term



Nick Smith of Addison (7th District) Republican—3d term



**Debbie Stabenow** of Lansing (8th District) Democrat—1st term



**Dale E. Kildee** of Flint (9th District) Democrat—11th term



David E. Bonior of Mount Clemens (10th District) Democrat—11th term



Joe Knollenberg of Bloomfield Hills (11th District) Republican—3d term



Sander M. Levin of Southfield (12th District) Democrat—8th term



Lynn Nancy Rivers of Ann Arbor (13th District) Democrat—2d term



John Conyers, Jr. of Detroit (14th District) Democrat—17th term



**Carolyn C. Kilpatrick** *of Detroit (15th District)* Democrat—1st term



John D. Dingell of Dearborn (16th District) Democrat—22d term