

Sen. Frank R. Lautenberg of Secaucus Democrat—Jan. 3, 1983



Sen. Robert G. Torricelli of Englewood
Democrat—Jan. 7, 1997



Robert E. Andrews of Haddon Heights (1st District) Democrat—5th term



Frank LoBiondo of Vineland (2d District) Republican—2d term



Jim Saxton of Mt. Holly (3d District) Republican—8th term



Christopher H. Smith of Robbinsville (4th District) Republican—9th term



Marge Roukema of Ridgewood (5th District) Republican—9th term



Frank Pallone, Jr.
of Long Branch (6th District)
Democrat—6th term



Bob Franks of New Providence (7th District) Republican—3d term



William J. Pascrell, Jr. of Paterson (8th District)
Democrat—1st term



Steven R. Rothman of Fair Lawn (9th District) Democrat—1st term



Donald M. Payneof Newark (10th District)
Democrat—5th term



Rodney P. Frelinghuysen of Morristown (11th District) Republican—2d term



Mike Pappas of Rocky Hill (12th District) Republican—1st term



Robert Menendez of Union City (13th District) Democrat—3d term