OREGON



Sen. Ron Wyden of Portland Democrat—Feb. 5, 1996



Sen. Gordon Smith of Pendleton Republican—Jan. 7, 1997



Elizabeth Furse of Hillsboro (1st District) Democrat—3d term



Robert F. (Bob) Smith of Medford (2d District) Republican—7th term*

OREGON



Earl Blumenauer of Portland (3d District)
Democrat—2d term



Peter A. DeFazioof Springfield (4th District)
Democrat—6th term



Darlene Hooley
of West Linn (5th District)
Democrat—1st term