

**Sen. Phil Gramm** of College Station Republican—Jan. 3, 1985



**Sen.** Kay Bailey Hutchison of Dallas
Republican—June 5, 1993



Max Sandlin of Marshall (1st District) Democrat—1st term



**Jim Turner** of Crockett (2d District) Democrat—1st term



**Sam Johnson** of Dallas (3d District) Republican—4th term



Ralph M. Hall of Rockwall (4th District) Democrat—9th term



Pete Sessions of Dallas (5th District) Republican—1st term



Joe Barton of Ennis (6th District) Republican—7th term



**Bill Archer** of Houston (7th District) Republican—14th term



Kevin Brady of The Woodlands (8th District) Republican—1st term



Nick Lampson
of Beaumont (9th District)
Democrat—1st term



**Lloyd Doggett**of Austin (10th District)
Democrat—2d term



Chet Edwards of Waco (11th District) Democrat—4th term



**Kay Granger** of Fort Worth (12th District) Republican—1st term



William (Mac) Thomberry of Clarendon (13th District) Republican—2d term



Ron Paul of Surfside Beach (14th District) Republican—5th term\*



Rubén Hinojosa of Mercedes (15th District) Democrat—1st term



Silvestre Reyes of El Paso (16th District) Democrat—1st term



Charles W. Stenholm of Avoca (17th District) Democrat—10th term



**Sheila Jackson Lee** of Houston (18th District) Democrat—2d term



Larry Combest of Lubbock (19th District) Republican—7th term



Henry B. Gonzalez of San Antonio (20th District) Democrat—19th term



Lamar S. Smith of San Antonio (21st District) Republican—6th term



**Tom DeLay** of Sugar Land (22d District) Republican—7th term



**Henry Bonilla** of San Antonio (23d District) Republican—3d term



Martin Frost of Dallas (24th District) Democrat—10th term



Kenneth F. Bentsen, Jr. of Houston (25th District)
Democrat—2d term



**Dick Armey** of Irving (26th District) Republican—7th term



**Solomon P. Ortiz** of Corpus Christi (27th District) Democrat—8th term



Ciro Rodriguez of San Antonio (28th District) Democrat—1st term



**Gene Green** of Houston (29th District) Democrat—3d term



Eddie Bernice Johnson of Dallas (30th District) Democrat—3d term