

**Sen. John W. Warner** of Alexandria
Republican—Jan. 2, 1979



Sen. Charles S. Robb of McLean Democrat—Jan. 3, 1989



**Herbert H. Bateman** of Newport News (1st District) Republican—8th term



**Owen B. Pickett**of Virginia Beach (2d District)
Democrat—6th term



Robert C. (Bobby) Scott of Newport News (3d District) Democrat—3d term



Norman Sisisky of Petersburg (4th District) Democrat—8th term



Virgil H. Goode, Jr. of Rocky Mount (5th District) Democrat—1st term



Robert W. (Bob) Goodlatte of Roanoke (6th District) Republican—3d term



**Thomas J. Bliley, Jr.** of Richmond (7th District) Republican—9th term



James P. Moran of Alexandria (8th District) Democrat—4th term



**Rick Boucher** of Abingdon (9th District) Democrat—8th term



Frank R. Wolf of Vienna (10th District) Republican—9th term



**Thomas M. Davis III** of Falls Church (11th District) Republican—2d term