Consumer Sentinel Network System Requirements

Consumer Sentinel allows law enforcement agencies in the United States, Canada and Australia access to millions of consumer complaints through a restricted access, secure site. To access Consumer Sentinel you will need the following:

  • Internet Explorer 7, 8, or 9
  • Mozilla Firefox 4, 5, or 6
  • Google Chrome 11, 12, or 13
  • Safari 3, 4, or 5, and
  • A valid e-mail address
  • Depending on the member agency’s available browser, FTC will provide software or hardware tokens to access the Consumer Sentinel Network

For More Information About Consumer Sentinel:

Send an e-mail to, or call the Consumer Sentinel HelpLine at 1.877.701.9595


Last Modified: Thursday, January 24, 2013