Independent Researchers for Hire
Researchers Specializing in Asbestos Related Records *
AAA Document Research and Retrieval Service
(A subsidiary of Data Reign Paralegal Services)
P.O. Box 1347
Euless, Texas 76039-1347
Telephone: (866) 633-8723
Fax: (972) 546-0552
E-mail: info@datareign.com
Contact Person: Jim Barber
Ab Initio Archives Research
6908 Fairfax Drive #302
Arlington, VA 22213
Telephone: (540) 207-7222
E-mail: morrow.kevin@gmail.com
Contact Person: Kevin Morrow
Research Specialty: Independent historian/researcher. Former National Archives employee. Areas of Expertise: TEXTUAL: Evironmental cleanup litigation with former federal contractors involving hazardous chemicals, asbestos, etc.; identifying potentially responsible parties, third party liabilities, land use history, etc. Academic research, concentrating on all branches of the military (particularly World War II, Korea, Vietnam), diplomatic and intelligence fields (OSS; State Dept.; Army and Navy Intelligence). Veterans benefits(medals, Agent Orange Exposure, action reports, deck logs, muster rolls), Navy (Bureaus of Ships, Ordnance, Aviation). PHOTOS: military (especially 20th century), civilian. CARTOGRAPHIC: military and civilian. Know German and French.
Archival and Public Domain Research
(of Meadow Tree Films)
4725 Sedgwick St. NW
Washington, DC 20016
Telephone: (cell phone): (978) 835-0440
E-mail: meadowtrees@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Mary Jane Williams
Research Specialty: Videos, films, audio, photo and text research, all subjects, including history, art, politics, captured German records, Census, Cold War, Nixon, Court records, Diplomatic records, Genealogy, Immigration and Naturalization, Intelligence, Labor, Fed. Regulatory Agencies, Military, including Navy, Native American, Energy, the Environment. (Know French, German, some Italian).
Archival Research
3200 16th Street, NW #806
Washington, D.C. 20010-3348
Telephone: (202) 361-5000
Fax: (202) 319-9150
E-mail: jeremybigwood@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jeremy Bigwood
Research Specialty: All records regardless of media from 1700s to present including United States and Russian intelligence, military, diplomatic and civilian records as well as captured German military and police records (1890s-1945). Research can be carried out simultaneously by professional researchers in both the US and in Russian archives-or either one of the two-essential for any serious WWII or Cold War research. Open records laws (such as the US FOIA) can be used as an adjunct to archival research by declassifying responsive records directly from governments, where applicable.
Archival Research Service
12624 Orchard Brook Terrace
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: archivalresearchservice@gmail.com
Contact Person: Jack R. Lopez
Research Specialty: We are a research company with many years of experience at the National Archives and other major sources of records in the Metropolitan Washington DC area. We have conducted research in Military Records for World War I and thereafter. Our efforts cover all the service branches and civilian records that apply. We provide paper copies from originals, microfilm, photographs and motion film and video. We are a fee based company, providing a service to relatives and families of veterans who want to preserve and honor the past. We also assist in support of legal research for the purpose of validating service records and attorney client asbestos cases.
Archives Research
2222 22nd Ave
San Francisco, CA 94116-1708
Telephone: (415) 731-1612
E-mail: archivesresearch@sbcglobal.net
Contact Person: Kathleen M. O'Connor
Research Specialty: Asbestos - RG181,313, 26, 178; Navy - RG181, 313; DERPS/FUDS - RG121, 270, 291, 77, 181, 313; Native American Carnev. only RG75; Shipyards: Mare Island, San Francisco, Pearl Harbor - RG181
Dr. John Arnold
1316 Queen Street, Ste. 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636
Fax: (703) 684-7335
E-mail: seek@nicom.com
Contact Person: NICOM, Inc.
Research Specialty: Experienced specialists in all areas of military and civil records; archival research.
Asbestos Research Associates
12624 Orchard Brook Terrace
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: jrl@asbestosresearchassoc.com
Contact Person: Jack R. Lopez
Research Specialty: Asbestos research in US Naval Ships, Merchant Marine and aviation manufacturing and all related fields.
Aviation Archives
12624 Orchard Brook Terrace
Potomac, MD 20854-2326
Telephone: (240) 432-0038
E-mail: aviationarchive@comcast.net
Contact Person: Jack Lopez
Aviation Asbestos Researchers
12867 Bahama Ct
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Telephone: (760) 792-7807
E-mail: researchasbestos@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Lori Zakaria or Kimberly Lopez
Research Specialty: Aviation asbestos research in military & civilian recors. Asbestos litigation support: Provide lawfirms with essential records, We do shipyards as well.
Paul Barker
13817 Bauer Drive
Rockville, MD 20853-2702
Telephone: (301) 871-2156
Fax: (301) 871-2156
E-mail: pd.barker@verizon.net
Contact Person: Paul Barker
Michael G. Bracey
Cliff Callahan
CTI, Capitol Toxics Investigations
Martha Davidson Deck Logs
Gina McNeely Picture Research
HGL Helen Weiss Productions Historical Research Associates, Inc. History Associates Incorporated
Matthew C. Hogan info2go The Leonard Group, Inc.
JRG Asbestos Research
LYNCH, Jeffrey G. (Jeff)
COL US Army Retd AMEDD
MBA, PMP
Rosanna Martinez
McCaffery & Associates, Inc.
Owen McGillivray
Medical & Toxicological Information (MTI)
MMJ Research Shannon Bridget Murphy Paper Trails Historical Research, LLC ResearchPlus Strange Research Sunshine Historical Research Taylor & Hammel LLC - A Litigation and Environmental Research Firm
TJ & Associates, L.L.C.
2708 Middle Neck Road
Odenton, MD 21113
Telephone: (301) 219-1918
E-mail: mbarchivalresearch.com
Contact Person: Michael G. Bracey
Research Specialty: Military and Civilian records, personnel records at St. Louis, Vietnam; Navy deck logs and muster rolls, WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam; For Asbestos litigation research: http://asbestosarchivalresearch.blogspot.com.
2059 S. Glebe Rd.
Arlington, VA 22204
Telephone: (703) 772-6030
E-mail: callahan331@aol.com
Contact Person: Cliff Callahan
Research Specialty: State Dept./Djplomatic; Asbestos & Environmental Exposure; Navy and Coast Guard; JFK; Nixon; WWII & Vietnam, including Action Reports, Journals, Unit Histories. Over 14 Years Experience.
5021 Strathmore Ave
Kensington, MD 20895-1210
Telephone: (301) 752-8069
E-mail: capitoltox@gmail
Contact Person: Jennifer Sass
Research Specialty: toxic chemicals, regulatory policy, asbestos, navy records, regulatory history, litigation support, EPA records, OSHA records
2520 41st Street NW
Washington, DC 20007
Telephone: (202) 298-6937
Fax: (202) 298-6937
E-mail: mdwdc@sprintmail.com
Contact Person: Martha Davidson
Research Specialty: Still pictures and textual records, all subjects.
Box 320488
Alexandria, VA 22320
Telephone: (202) 421-5151
Fax: (703) 768-6609
E-mail: info@usndecklogs.com
Contact Person: Mike Constandy, Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: A professional military and historical research firm with nearly twenty years of worldwide experience sourcing unique data for the legal, historical, governmental, and veteran communities. We specialize in naval and maritime research, deck logs, action reports, muster rolls, asbestos litigation support, NPRC 201 and 214 file research, and PTSD claims. We also provide full service photo, cartographic, and engineering imagery.
21470 Basil Court
Broadlands, VA 20148-3611
Telephone: (703) 723-6770
E-mail: gina.mcneely@comcast.net
Contact Person: Gina McNeely
Research Specialty: Military history, aviation, still photographs, motion pictures, arms and armament.
11107 Sunset Hills Road, Suite 400
Reston, VA 20190-5309
Telephone: (703) 736-4523
Fax: (703) 471-4180
E-mail: cbredehoeft@hgl.com
Contact Person: Chris Bredehoeft
Post Office Box 21264
Washington, DC 20009-0764
Telephone: (202) 255-0380
E-mail: hwprod2004@aol.com
Contact Person: Helen Weiss
Post Office Box 7086, 125 Bank Street Fifth Floor
Missoula, MT 59806-7086
Telephone: (406) 721-1958
Fax: (406) 721-1964
E-mail: gallach@hrassoc.com
Contact Person: Daniel Gallacher, Senior Associate Historian
300 North Stonestreet Avenue
Rockville, MD
20850-1655
Telephone: (301) 279-9697
Fax: (301) 279-9224
E-mail: hai@historyassociates.com
Contact Person: Mike Reis
P.O. Box 643
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Telephone: (301) 922-9065
Fax: (301) 890-0688
E-mail: hoganresearch@gmail.com
Contact Person: Matthew Hogan
Research Specialty: African American History, Asbestos, Court Records; Coast Guard/Lighthouse; Immigration; Military Records; Science/Technology; Diplomatic Records; Captured German Records; Census; Cold War records; Congressional Records; Genealogy and Family History Records; Intelligence records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon records; Still Photos; Audio-Visual.
5305 Grand Mesa Drive
Fort Worth, TX 76137-3523
Telephone: (817) 656-3099
Fax: (817) 656-3099
E-mail: deb@debsinfo2go.us
Contact Person: Deborah A. Liptak
9364 Spring Water Path
Jessup, MD 20794
Telephone: (301) 776-9260
Fax: (301) 776-8962
E-mail: info@theleonardgroupinc.com
Contact Person: Kevin Leonard
Research Specialty: African-American history, American military history, WWI, WWII, US Navy, US Army, US Air Force, 20th century American History, asbestos, captured German records, census records, Cold War, congressional records, court records, Coast Guard/lighthouse/customs records, diplomatic records, genealogy and family history records, immigration and naturalization records, intelligence, labor & business history/transportation/regulatory agency records, military records, Native American relations records, President Nixon, science, technology, natural resources & the environment, audio/sound recordings, cartographic/architectural/ships plans records, film & video recordings, still photos.
8201 16th St. #419
Silver Spring, MD 20910
E-mail: jgallagher@jrgasbestosresearch.com
Contact Person: Joel Gallagher
Research Specialty: Asbestos - former employee of major law firm specializing in asbestos litigation able to provide your firm with essential records required to litigate cases most effectively & efficiently.
PO Box 55128
Seattle, WA 98155
Telephone: 206.363.3208
E-mail: jlynch@nwlink.com
Contact Person: Jeff
Research Specialty: US Military construction within the United States 1940-1950; asbestos clad buildings; demolitions and removals; UXO removals; FUDS hazardous material clean up; litigation expert witness; US DOJ experience
P.O.Box 347751
Coral Gables, FL
Telephone: (305) 389-9134
E-mail: rosannamartinez@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Rosanna Martinez
Research Specialty: General Research. All subjects. Research in Spanish, Russian and English.
107 S West Street Suite 709
Alexandria, VA 22314-2824
Telephone: (703) 548-6144
Fax: (703) 548-6146
E-mail: info@mccafferyassoc.com
Contact Person: Thomas F. McCaffery
416 Boston Ave.
Takoma Park, MD 20912-4148
Telephone: (503) 709-0536
E-mail: owen_mcgillivray@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Owen McGillivray
Research Specialty: Textual records (civilian), particularly in the Agricultural Adjustment Administration
1316 Queen St., Ste. 2000
Alexandria, VA 22314-2406
Telephone: (703) 684-4636; (703) MTI-INFO
E-mail: mti@medtoxinfo.com
Contact Person: Suzanne Arnold
Research Specialty: Science, Technology, Medicine, Natural Resources, Asbestos, Environment.
3200 Garfield Street NW
Washington, DC 20008-3513
Telephone: (202) 333-4555
Fax: (202) 333-1059
E-mail: mmj@erols.com
Contact Person: Margaret Johnson
Research Specialty: Still picture research including photographs, cartographic records, microfilm, manuscripts, civilian and military textual records, and Presidential records. 20+ years experience.
2660 Petersborough Street
Herndon, VA 20171-2443
Telephone: (703) 864-3099
E-mail: shannoninpapertrails@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Shannon Bridget Murphy
Office: 206 N. Washington St., #B-16
Mail: 2506 Terrett Ave.
Alexandria, VA 22301-1151
Telephone: (703) 837-8663
Fax: (703) 837-8664
E-mail: papertrails.research@verizon.net
Contact Person: Orah Hurst
Research Specialty: Asbestos on ships: US Navy, Merchant Marine, Coast Guard, Naval Air. Providing service to veterans and their attorneys since 1994.
Post Office Box 638
Severna Park, MD 21146-0638
Telephone: (410) 729-4050
E-mail: researchplus@yahoo.com
Contact Person: Cathy Sippel or Jack Schworm
PO Box 7165
McLean, VA 22106-7165
Telephone: (202) 320-2672
E-mail: strangeresearch@mac.com
Contact Person: Susan Strange
Research Specialty: Motion pictures - full time on site research; still photographs and textual records - all subjects.
613 Blick Drive
Colesville, MD 20904-2904
Telephone: (301) 625-8937
E-mail: GSCmurphy@aol.com
Contact Person: Greg Murphy
1240 N. Pitt Street, Suite 200
Alexandria, VA 22314
Telephone: (703) 822-4658
Fax: (703) 842-8656
E-mail: johntaylor@taylorhammel.com
Contact Person: John Taylor - Senior Researcher
Research Specialty: Environmental and Legal Research; Asbestos; Captured German Records; Cold War; Congressional Records; Court Records; Diplomatic Records; Immigration, Emigration & Naturalization; Labor & Business History; Military Records; Native American Relations Records; Navy Records; President Nixon Records; Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment Records; Audio/Sound Recordings; Cartographic/Architectural/Ships Plans Records; Film & Video Recordings; Photographs and Pictures
3931 Avion Park Ct, C116B, Suite 222
Chantilly, VA 20151
Telephone: (571) 323-6348
Fax: (888) 742-4381
E-mail: toguz@tjandassociates.net
Contact Person: Terri Oguz
Research Specialty: Asbestos, Congressional Records, Court Records, Business, Military Records, Native American, Navy Records, Science, Technology, Natural Resources and the Environment, Genealogy & Family History
Blogs
Facebook
Flickr
RSS Feeds
Twitter
YouTube
