Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee

The Inn and Conference Center University of Maryland University College, 3501 University Blvd., East, Adelphi, MD October 8, 2009

MEETING ROSTER

ANTIVIRAL DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (AVDAC) (Voting)

Craig W. Hendrix, M.D. (Acting Chair)

Associate Professor Division of Clinical Pharmacology Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine Baltimore, Maryland

Robert M. Grant, M.D., M.P.H.

Associate Investigator, Gladstone Institute of Virology and Immunology Associate Professor of Medicine, University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, California

Victoria A. Cargill, M.D., M.S.C.E.

Director of Minority Research Office of AIDS Research National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Peter L. Havens, M.D., M.S.

Professor of Pediatrics Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Pediatrics Children's Hospital of Wisconsin Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Tracy Swan

(Consumer Representative) Hepatitis/HIV Coinfection Project Director Treatment Action Group New York, New York

ENDOCRINOLOGIC AND METABOLIC DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Enrico P. Veltri, M.D.

(Industry Representative) Group Vice President Global Clinical Development Cardiovascular and Metabolic Diseases Schering-Plough Research Institute Kenilworth, New Jersey

CARDIOVASCULAR AND RENAL DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Voting)

James D. Neaton, Ph.D.

Professor of Biostatistics Division of Biostatistics Coordinating Centers for Biometric Research. University of Minnesota School of Public Health Minneapolis, Minnesota

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Michael Marco, M.P.H.

(Patient Representative) Infectious Disease/Epidemiology Pre-doctoral Training Fellow, International Center for AIDS Care and Treatment Programs (ICAP) Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health New York, New York

Doris B. Strader, M.D.

Fletcher Allen Health Care The University of Vermont College of Medicine Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Gastroenterology Burlington, Vermont

Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee

The Inn and Conference Center University of Maryland University College, 3501 University Blvd., East, Adelphi, MD October 8, 2009 MEETING ROSTER

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) - continued

Michelle E. Roland, M.D.

Chief, Office of AIDS California Department of Public Health Sacramento, California

Barbara H. McGovern, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine Tufts University School of Medicine Division of Infectious Diseases Lemuel Shattuck Hospital Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts

Russell B. Van Dyke, M.D.

Professor of Clinical Pediatrics Head, Section of Pediatric Infectious Diseases Tulane University School of Medicine New Orleans, Louisiana

Curt H. Hagedorn, M.D.

Chief of Gastroenterology, Hepatology & Nutrition Cartwright Endowed Professor of Medicine University of Utah School of Medicine & Huntsman Cancer Institute Salt Lake City, Utah

REGULAR GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES (Voting)

Dennis O. Dixon, Ph.D.

Biostatistics Research Branch National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-voting)

John Farley, M.D., M.P.H.

Deputy Director Office of Antimicrobial Products (OAP) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Jeffrey S. Murray, M.D.

Deputy Director DAVP, OND, CDER, FDA

<u>Poonam Mishra, M.D.</u> Medical Officer DAVP, OND, CDER, FDA

Alice K. Pau, Pharm.D.

Staff Scientist (Clinical) Clinical Pharmacy Specialist Division of Clinical Research National Institute of Allergy & Infectious Diseases National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Debra B. Birnkrant, M.D.

Director Division of Antiviral Products (DAVP) OND, CDER, FDA

Scott Proestel, M.D.

Medical Team Leader DAVP, OND, CDER, FDA