## National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling AGENDA 3<sup>rd</sup> Meeting

Monday, September 27, 2010 and Tuesday, September 28, 2010 Washington Marriott Wardman Park 2660 Woodley Road, NW, Washington, DC 20008

(Subject to change)

## <u>Day 1</u>

8:00 am	On-Site Registration
9:00 am	<b>Call to Order</b> Elena Melchert, U.S. Department of Energy, Designated Federal Officer (DFO)
	Opening Remarks by Commissioner Co-Chairs Senator Bob Graham and William K. Reilly
9:10am	Panel I (a): Decision-Making Within the Unified Command
	Admiral (ret.) Thad Allen, National Incident Commander for the Unified Command
9:45 am	Panel I (b): Decision-Making Within the Unified Command
	Captain Edwin Stanton, Sector Commander, New Orleans, U.S. Coast Guard
	Doug Suttles, Chief Operating Officer for Exploration and Production, BP
	Richard Harrell, Mississippi Department of Environmental Quality
	William "Billy" Nungesser, President of Plaquemines Parish, Louisiana
11:05 am	Break
11:15 am	Panel II: The Amount and Fate of the Oil
	Dr. Bill Lehr, Senior Scientist, Office of Response and Restoration, NOAA
	Mark K. Sogge, Chief of Staff, U.S. Geological Survey, Western Region, Director's Office
	Dr. Ian MacDonald, Professor of Oceanography, Department of Earth, Ocean and Atmospheric Science, Florida State University
	Dr. Richard Camilli, Assistant Scientist, Department of Applied Ocean Physics and Engineering, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
	Dr. Terry Hazen, Senior Scientist, Head of the Ecology Department and DOE Distinguished Scientist, Earth Sciences Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

## National Commission on the BP Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill and Offshore Drilling AGENDA 3<sup>rd</sup> Meeting

12:30 pm	Lunch Break
1:30 pm	Panel III (a): The Use of Dispersants
	The Honorable Lisa Jackson, EPA Administrator
2:00 pm	Panel III (b): The Use of Dispersants
	Rear Admiral Mary Landry, Commander, Eighth Coast Guard District, U.S. Coast Guard
	Dr. Nancy Kinner, University of New Hampshire Co-Director, Coastal Response Research Center
2:35 pm	Panel IV: The Future of Offshore Drilling
	The Honorable Ken Salazar, Secretary of the Interior
	The Honorable David J. Hayes, Deputy Secretary of the Interior
	Michael R. Bromwich, Director, Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation, and Enforcement
3.35 pm	Panel V (a): Response in the Arctic
	The Honorable Mark Begich, U.S. Senator, Alaska
4:00 pm	Panel V (b): Response in the Arctic
	Pete Slaiby, Vice President for Exploration & Production, Shell Alaska
	Captain John Caplis, Chief, Office of Incident Management and Preparedness, U.S. Coast Guard
	Edward Itta, Mayor of North Slope Borough, Alaska
	Dr. Dennis Takahashi-Kelso, Executive Vice President, Ocean Conservancy
4:50 pm	Break
5:00 pm	Public Comment
5:30 pm	Adjourn